Return to list Post a new post

[Notes/Strategy]

Surfing trip in Siargao, Philippines, passing by the Walking Street red light district in Angeles City

646 0
Post time 2024-5-20 17:06:19 | View all Read mode

Register now to join Ufos Travel and make travel friends around the world

Login to follow friends and send messages. No Account? Register

Before I knew about Siargao in the Philippines, I had surfed in Chiba, Japan and Shenzhen East and West. But as a novice, I didn’t feel very good. Apart from the comfortable beach, the water and waves were average.

I got to know Siargao in 2017. The first time I went was on National Day in 2018. I was hooked as soon as I went there, so I went there again this year on National Day, and I plan to go every National Day. The reason why we chose the National Day time is because Siargao has the best waves from September to October, and the Siargao World Surfing Competition is held every October during the National Day. The picture below is the wave of the annual competition. Because it resembles the number 9, this place is called Cloud9 (Cloud Nine)

Clark/Angel City-Surfing trip in Siargao, Philippines, passing by the Walking Street red light district in Angeles City
Cloud9 surfing, Siargao is in the south of the Philippines, about 2 and a half hours' flight fromal Manila. the capit

Clark/Angel City-Surfing trip in Siargao, Philippines, passing by the Walking Street red light district in Angeles City
Shenzhen-Manila-Siargao